island wallpaper travel vacation
ocean island travel logo

Pinterest photos from 'Take a trip here' board of exotic places Tumblr blog from ocean island travel popular spots
Signup or login below...
username:
password: 

facebook login

Comments and Ratings

View all reviews >>>

Activities Review Rating
Lio Villas
Kay J. 9/4/2015 - "This resort is awesometastic!!! I love the villas, the service and the food! I will surely come back!"

[5 star]
Guisi Lighthouse
Kay J. 6/26/2014 - "It takes about 40 minute tricycle ride to this 18th century Spanish lighthouse from Alibihod Crossing. The dusty road can be challenging, but it is definitely worth the trip. Climbing the now dilapidated, rusty, not well preserved lighthouse can be very dangerous. Those who dare can marvel at the breathtaking view of Nueva Valencia and the surrounding beaches. I would not recommend taking the risk though. The lighthouse does not look strong enough to hold weight and it could collapse anytime."
Camp Alfredo
Kay J. 6/18/2014 - "You could tell the landscape was given importance when this resort was made. It's lovely. Camp Alfredo was specifically made for vacationers to commune with nature and unleash their inner strength. It's a place where you get to meditate, take in the beauty of the surroundings, challenge yourself with the resort's exciting facilities, and before the end of the day, swim to your heart's desire. Alfredo, the owner himself made sure our stay at Camp Alfredo was truly an adventure. "
Shirven Hotel
Kay J. 6/12/2014 - "Shirven Hotel has spacious rooms and a huge lawn that's perfect for parties and romantic weddings. Staying at the hotel takes you to some place where you can relax and just listen to the birds and admire the life in the countryside. I like what they call their rooms - Citrus Splash, Mango Sweet, Guava Delight, and Pineapple Jam. Fely, one of their staff was so gracious to show us around. I would surely recommend Shirven Hotel."
Sto. Nino Beach Resort
Kay J. 6/12/2014 - "The beach at this resort is stunning! The rooms are small but who needs a big one when the outdoor is so enticing? Don't think about using your phone and laptop because this resort will not give you a good phone reception and internet. Sto. Nino Resort will make you forget the time and will ease your mind from stress. What I like most about this resort is Rebecca, the owner who will make sure you are well taken care of. Another best thing is their Little Boracay, an isolated beach where you can have your own privacy. "
Valle Verde Mountain Resort
Kay J. 6/12/2014 - "Valle Verde Mountain Resort is not your usual resort. You would be surprised to experience the beauty of nature where you do not have to go anywhere else, but all in one place. The relaxing spring, the beautiful gardens, the breathtaking views of the Lawi Bay, and the wonderful sunset will leave you in awe. The sights and sounds at Valle Verde will stay with you that you will always want to come back. Thanks to Cristy, the owner who was so accommodating and made our stay an enlightening one. "
Jannah Glycel Beach House
Kay J. 6/10/2014 - "This beach house is lovely! The rooms are clean and beautifully furnished. They have a huge lawn and garden where you can relax and listen to the ocean waves. Jannah Glycel Beach House offers the privacy that you want. No wonder it is frequented by showbiz personalities."
Pine Haven Hotel
Kay J. 6/10/2014 - "Pine Haven Hotel is close to the town and very accessible. The furniture used in this hotel are locally made and that made me admire the locals who made them and Pieter, the owner who designed each piece beautifully. The place is clean and pleasantly comfortable. The owners make you feel like you're part of the family. I'll surely visit again someday."
Kenyama Beach Resort
Kay J. 6/10/2014 - "The road to Kenyama Beach Resort can be challenging, but its beach has convinced me to believe that the bumpy ride was well worth it. You could see the serene beach right from your room and that is something you don't get very often. Glen, the guy who welcomed us was accommodating and soft-spoken. The beach at Kenyama is one of the best beaches I have been to."
Zemkamps Chalet
Kay J. 6/10/2014 - "This is the place people go to when they want peace and quiet. They have this huge room at the top floor where you can hang out, marvel at the sight of Guimaras while enjoying a refreshing mango shake. The rooms are charming; the landscape is enticing; the staff is accommodating and Em, the friendly owner will make sure your stay is unforgettable. This is indeed your home away from home. "



View all contests >>>


Random User Comments

Vera H. wrote about Trafalgar Falls:

"Take your bathing suit & water shoes when you go to this place. Also, make sure to get there early, before 10am if possible. This is a popular place for the people on the cruise ships to go to. I didn't know this when I went there around 12pm and it was PACKED with tourists! I still enjoyed soaking & relaxing in the hot pools. You are surrounded by beautiful tropical trees & foliage.

SPECIALS

Ways to save
Nautilus Resort - Ways to save

View all specials >>>

Top Reviewers (All)
UsernameReviews
Brion H. 62 
Vera H. 12 
Diane D. 10 
Kay J. 10 
Angelica Louise A. 4 

Random Activity


Mt. Tapyas (Coron)

Explore This Island


Pohnpei (Ponape)

Latest News

 
 

 

Ocean Island Travel ©2021 : Home | Interactive Map | Reviews | Contests | Specials | Blog | Advertise | About | Privacy | Contact

 


Website developed and hosted by
Ocean Island Travel : Where your friends haven't gone!